Batch 2020 Party: Celebrating the New Semester

Last Saturday, September 1, 2018, the Juniors of A.Y. 2018-2019 of the ALS celebrated their Batch Party at Lobo, Poblacion. First of its kind, the batch party for all incoming third year students were made possible through the initiative of Third Year Batch Representative, Salve Villavicencio. Every third year in attendance was treated to beer bottles, cocktails, and food—all for free. The 2020 Batch Party was held to promote friendship and unity within the batch.

Polls were held for categories like Batch Couple, The Next Elle Woods, and Batch Cutie, among others. Nominations and voting for the different positions were made before the party, and the winners were announced all throughout the evening, in between party games and shots.

The following are the nominees and winners for the ‘Batch 2020 Titles’ that were handed out:

  • Batch Couple


Berna Encarnacion and Romano Santos

Daniel Daguman and Denise Gueco

Meg Reyes and Don Ty

Pat Balisong and Krys Yap

Kat Tiambeng and Stephen Javier

Winner: Daniel Daguman and Denise Gueco

  • Always On Deck


Ray Consolacion

Nica Endaluz

Glen Villanueva

Hezro Caandoy

Krys Yap

Mark Buenaventura

Mel Sta Maria

Ramon Dy

Winner: Mel Sta Maria

  • The Next Elle Woods


Dannah Galindez

Dom Castro

JV Noel

Jerry Santos

Salve Villavicencio

Clar Napa

Winner: JV Noel

  • Congeniality when drunk


Emar Santos

Megan Marcos

Michelle Ante

Pat Mirador

Pat Pelino

Patrick Santos

Romano Santos

Therese Sarmiento

Clar Napa

Winner: Emar Santos

  • Bar Bet


Cyria Gonzales

Dece Fulache

Francis Flameno

Hezro Caandoy

Jenn See

Mei Uy

Ray Consolacion

Winner: Mei Uy

  • Batch Cutie


Dom Castro

Enzo Agcaoili

Glodyl Catalan

Jr Ayo

Kelby Uy

Miguel Alonzo

Paolo Bautista

Steph Hilario

Joaquin Paras

Winner: Enzo Agcaoili

Overall, the event was a success—a great way to cap off a tiring week that the juniors had to endure.

1,694 total views, 2 views today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *